YouTube Banned in Turkey

The last three days I got to spend in Istanbul, Turkey, with the band and all of the great people at the Istanbul Cultural Center, IKSV.  I will be posting more about Istanbul soon, but for now here is something I was very surprised to discover.

Istanbul was possibly my favorite city that I have been able to visit so far.  It is so much different than any place I have spent time in, and this difference was only increased when I tried to watch a video on YouTube and found out that the Turkish government has banned it from the Turkish people.

This is the screen that came up when I tried to access YouTube.  

YouTube Banned in Turkey

Leave a Reply

